Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Hey all!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Hey everyone! I’m Kizith, and I’m a magpie that likes to think deep thoughts, but not all the time. πŸ™‚

I’m relatively new to the furry community, as Furry Migration was not only my first furry con, but my first con period. I’ve been interested in the community for a while, but was recently introduced by Kelossi, who I actually went to school with a few years ago. He’s a great guy and a good friend!

As for interests, for the sake of not barfing out a huge list of things, I’ll keep it short. I really like thinking about and picking apart complex things, so you might start off a conversation with fursuit ideas and end up in a discussion about how real life furries would actually work and the biological implications that furries would have on society (like would avians need GPSs? how would showers be handled? I can’t help it, I’m a scientist! πŸ˜› ).

So, just here to chat and find new friends- I was told good things about this group, so I look forward to meeting you all!

In solitary moments magpies will perch on a branch and mutter soft soliloquies of whines and squeals and chatterings, oblivious to what goes on around them. It is one of those things, I suppose, intelligence now and then does, must in fact now and then do, must think, must play, must imagine, must talk to itself. What, finally, intelligence could be for: finding your way back.

#25791 Quote
    Hello Kizith. Welcome to the Minnesota Furs!

I think having a magpie fursona is very unique. What made you choose that?