Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Any fellow furs in the Merriam Park/Highland Park area of St. Paul?

Home Forums Regional Discussions Minnesota Metro – Twin Cities Any fellow furs in the Merriam Park/Highland Park area of St. Paul?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    As some of you know already, I’m new to the furry fandom, but I’ve lived in St. Paul for the past few years now with going to college at the University of St. Thomas.  As the title of my post states, I’m wondering if there’s any furs to happen to reside in the Merriam Park/Highland Park or other nearby areas of St. Paul.

Also, even though I don’t have the means to afford any kind of fursuit quite yet, I’ve been going about doing another important thing, that getting a fursona.  As I said before, I’m new to the fandom, so I’ve been having a hard time coming up with a name for myself.  So to a name generator I turned (don’t judge me too much).  Since one of my favorite animals is the wolf, I thought why not turn to a wolf name generator.  I did just that, and upon finishing that little quiz, the name it generated was RiverRush.  Looking at the description that went along with it, I thought that it fit me and my personality well, so I think that this could be a good name for me!

#39515 Quote
    Well I’m gong to give you just a tiny bit of friendly crap for completely skipping over the Mac-Groveland neighborhood. XP

Right between the two neighborhoods you named (Summit south to Randolph,.the river east to Ayd Mill Road). And my neighborhood. *waves* Hi neighbor!