Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Artists BEWARE: whos been using YOUR art

Home Forums General Discussions Artwork Artists BEWARE: whos been using YOUR art

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    So im not an artist but after seeing this I did it and found one of my commissioned art's of my fursona and my boyfriends posted on 2 Tumblr site's without the consent of me or the artist I commissioned.. its worth your time to try this, even people who arent artists and commission art:

How do check were your art is:

http://www.olivierargyle.co.uk/2013/01/09/whos-been-using-your-art/

Journal about the theft of my commissioned art:

http://www.furaffinity.net/journal/4221557/

#9354 Quote
    This is so common that its not even worth fighting for.  Anything put on the internet can be downloaded and saved by anyone.  Think of all of the art people have on their hard drives.  Did they not 'steal' that art as well?  The only way to keep something private is just by doing that… keep it private.  Don't post art, ask the artist to not post it and then and only then will your art not be saved and enjoined by others.

Furry Migration Staff (Volunteers) & MNFurs Board Member.

Posts on the MNFurs forums are of my own opinion and do not reflect that of MNFurs or chartered events unless otherwise stated.

http://en.wikifur.com/wiki/Snap_E._Tiger

#9355 Quote