Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Completely New and Completely Shy

Home Forums MNFurs Introduce Yourself And How Did You Find MNFurs Completely New and Completely Shy

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Hello everybody!

I recently discovered the furry fandom so I am a complete newbie. I’d like to become more involved but I’m shy and slightly nervous about simply showing up or registering for events/bi-weekly meets (let me know if you have any advice for becoming involved). I hope to build up the courage and dive right in but until than I plan on being involved in the online community.

There is not much to tell about me. I’m a recent college grad who currently works at a bookstore (although my eventual goal is to go into medicine).  I ride horses in my free time and am obsessed with hot chocolate and french pastries. I don’t have a fursona yet but I’ve been sketching up ideas and hope to have one soon.

It’s nice to meet you all! I can’t wait to get to know everybody!

-Emily

#45373 Quote
    Welcome welcome!!

Im a total trash mammal.

#45375 Quote
    Welcome!
    #45376 Quote
    Welcome!

A mind without purpose will wander in dark places

#45377 Quote

Hi Emily! Lots of folks in this community are shy, no worries on that count.

I like to meet one or two folks before diving in to a group meet in order to feel less overwhelmed myself!

#45378 Quote
    Hi there Emily and welcome to the MNFurs community!

My name is Drake, part of the MNFurs staff, and it’s a pleasure to meet you.  *Paw shake*