Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Conversations!

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Hi, everyone!

My name is Jake and I just signed up for the forums on MNFurs. I am relatively new to the space, but I am an anthropology student at Macalester College and I am learning about furs, furries, and fursonas right now. I have been reading a lot of books, like <i>Furry Nation</i>, to learn as much as I can about the fur/furry community. But I was wondering if maybe anyone would be willing to sit down and have a conversation with me some time, because I think the best way to learn is to talk to people and ask questions! I want to be the best, most respectful kind of student possible, one who is honest, compassionate, and curious. I have seen the kind of love and acceptance that is spread throughout the fur/furry community, and I want to be able to go about talking to people in the same way.
    To clarify, I am working on a project about furs, furries, and fursonas, and am somewhat new to the furry community. If you would be interested in chatting with me some time about your experiences in the community or what it means to you, then I would love to do so! Or, if you are interested in sharing your stories, I would love to hear them! I look forward to hearing back from everyone and hope you all have a great rest of your day. 🙂
    Happy holidays,
    Jake
    #54785 Quote
    Hi Jake,