Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Finally diving in

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Howdy everyone, I’m Josh! I’m a coding and design nerd about to fall face-first out of college and ready to get out and do interesting stuff for once. I’m usually either homeworking, biking/walking in parks, playing D&D and board games, or just scrolling through Twitter. 22, he/him, gay as hell, probably a deer 🦌

I’ve been hanging out on the sidelines of the community for a few years now, mostly just following a few people and liking too many furry memes. Only told one person IRL so far, and it wasn’t even the other furry I know. I’ve been wanting some sort of group for a while though, so I figured I should go ahead and try this one. Any tips for a newbie looking for something to connect with? Would the Spring Picnic be a good place to start?

#56093 Quote
    Hello there! Nice to meet you! I’m Sev. I will be at the spring picnic too. Never been to a state furmeet before so I’m excited. Hope to see you there!

Rawr!

#56094 Quote

…Would the Spring Picnic be a good place to start?

Yes! Our picnics are about 200-300 people at any given time in the day. That many people might seem intimidating, but really it allows you to see all the diversity within our community. You’ll have 2 or 3 tables with people playing board games. Tons of people milling about and talking. 40-50 fursuiters. There is a ton of food. And the age range is everything from 13 to 60.

#56096 Quote