Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Greetings.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Hello.  My name is Oliver, but you can call me Ollie if you like.

I’m not exactly new to the fandom, but I am quite new to this lovely little website.  I discovered it through the Open Directory Project one day looking for furry-related groups.

I would just love to meet some other furries, but they are so hard to find for some reason (at least for me).  I feel so lucky to have found this site;  I honestly had no idea there was such a vibrant furry community in Minnesota!

I’m really hoping I can make some friends here.  I really don’t have a lot of friends (all but one of them lives quite far away) and my social anxiety thing certainly doesn’t help matters.  But I’m here to be nice and not bring in any unneeded drama and such, so all I ask is a little niceness in return.  I am super shy when I first meet people, but I usually come around after I’ve gotten to know people better.

I am really looking forward to meeting you folks, and maybe someday I’ll even attend some of the various meet-ups.

Also, apologies for my lack of a nice avatar.  I have one in the works, but I’m so lazy—who knows when I’ll finish it!

#23912 Quote
    Hello Oliver and welcome to MNFurs!

Name is Drake and it’s nice to meet you.  *Paw shake*

Being new can be tough sometimes, so here is what I would like to say…