Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Hello Everyone!

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Hello everyone! My name is Sigil! I’m a gamer, especially tabletop games. I was a brony for a few years, and I love to watch anime and sci-fi. I identify as Wiccan, although I’m fairly new to the practice. I’m particularly fond of Star Wars and RPGs (especially if I can fit both in the same activity). Tabletop games and role-playing games help me cope with my social anxiety, and give me an easier way to interact with people.

I have a couple friends who are in the community, even though I’m not a fur personally. However, I’ve heard the fur community is pretty accepting of the LGBTQA community, and being trans and bi myself, I was wondering: How has the furry community helped you with your identity and, if it’s been a part of your journey, your transition?

#58087 Quote
    Welcome to the group! You most definitely do not have to be a furry to be here. Some of my best friends I’ve met through MNFurs were into anime and just fans of art in general – anthro or otherwise.

Cool question. Furry gave me confidence in myself. Confidence in my choices, my sexuality, my ability to be a public speaker and express my ideas. I probably would have never gotten into event planning without it.

#58089 Quote
    Welcome! 🙂

I’ve certainly found a community that has allowed myself to be who I am, I’ve certainly explored a bit more since making a good friend in the community.