Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Hello there!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Hey! I’m Henrik!

I’m an 18 year old guy who’s known about the fandom for a while now, but I’ve got overbearing (and conservative) parents, so I never was able to get into it.

I’m a college student… Well, actually PSEO, but I “graduated” last year and… it’s a LONG story, I’ll say that much.

Currently, I’m studying at BLC in Mankato. It is a Christian school (I’m actually agnostic), but they have one of the best programs in the upper Midwest for what I’m interested in, and it’s twenty minutes from where I live with my parents. Once this semester’s over, I’ll be there as a full time student, working toward a degree in Communication with a focus on broadcast media. My job is directly related to my studies and it’s the biggest reason I’m going to BLC. Minnesota State has BLC run the televised broadcast for MSU’s home men’s and women’s hockey games , and I get paid to run one of the cameras, which is something I want to do as a career.

Ice hockey is my favorite sport ever, I’ve played since I was 4.  I’m not the best at playing it, but I pay close attention to the NHL (Washington’s going to win the Cup this year), and I watch hockey whenever I can. So I love hockey and I get paid to run a camera for a broadcast of a Div. I hockey program… I think that’s a win-win!