Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Hey

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    So I guess this is the part where I tell a little about myself.  The first thing is I am fairly shy so this may very well be the longest post I ever put on here.  It took me a few months to get the courage to at least register and post this, but from reading everyone else’s posts this seems to be a very friendly group, so here it goes.

I am a 32 year old male living in Monticello.  I am still working on figuring out who and what I am.  I am new to the furry community, but I have always been big into animals of all kinds both real and animated.  My favorite has always been the wolf, so that is what I am going for with my fursona.  I have used the call sign lonewolf for many years so used it on here, but with how common this name is I am trying to think of a better name for my fursona.   I work in downtown Minneapolis, so with work and the commute I don’t have much free time during the weeks.  During my free time I am mostly a hermit and stay around the house.  I do enjoy reading and playing video games occasionally.  Mostly I just play WOW.   With my terminal shyness and my hermit status it is difficult to meet new people.  I am hoping to eventually overcome this and get to some of the meets, but it may take me a while to get to that point.  I do not own a fursuit yet.  I want to get one commissioned, but have not found a good way to make a DTD by myself.  I am keeping an eye out on Furbuy to see if something comes up in my size and fitting my fursona.  I think that covers most of the basics.  I look