Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

Michael “Midnight” Zupec

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Tell us about yourself

I am 21 years old from Duluth, which is about two hours north of the Twin Cities metro. I staff a handful of conventions, like Hotel with Furry Migration since 2018 and Midwest Furfest since 2019 and I fursuit. Many know me as Midnight, my blue cat, but I also go by my rabbit character, Clover. Outside of the fandom I am an undergrad senior at the University of Minnesota Duluth studying Computer Science.

What brought you to the furry fandom?

I had an interest in anthropomorphic characters for a long time since I was younger growing up with the Disney movies and games like Sly Cooper and Ratchet & Clank. I discovered the fandom years ago when I was about 13 or so but didn’t consider myself part of it until about early 2017. Later that year I attended my first con, Furry Migration. I was a lot shier and more closeted than I am now, and the subsequent cons and MNFurs events after really helped me be more open about myself.

How will you continue to volunteer in the community after being elected to the board?

I very much intend to continue to staff conventions like Furry Migration and MFF. They’re fun, challenging, and rewarding. I’ll also plan to help out with other MNFurs functions where I can as well as any other local fandom conventions outside the furry fandom.

How do you view events like Furry Migration and Midwinter Frolic impact the Minnesota Furs community today and tomorrow?