Hey, you should login or register!

Welcome to MNFurs, a local community site where fans of anthropomorphic animals and artists can gather to meet each other locally in the Twin Cities and surrounding area; forming friendships, meeting new people, educate others, and help out the local community. To access chat, forums, and the additional features of this site you must register for a free account or log in.

New wolfie

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Well, quite nervous right now… I met a few in the chat tonight but overall, I am new at being a fur irl…

My story kinda goes like this:

Back when I was about 11, I used to rp with my stuffed animals and would come up with such complex verbal stories, most involving entire packs of wolves, lions, dragons, and any type of animal out there. These stories would last days, weeks and I think one of them lasted a month.

Well, as I grew up, around age 13 these role-plays turned into a voreish style. I had no idea what all vore was, what furries were either, but I had this larger shirt that I would ~eat and place inside my shirt~ in these stories. And then came age 16 where I found the darker side of the fandom… we all know what that might be…

Basically, my furry side originated from the 18+ side of the fandom… the side that constantly degrades the names of furries… but I know, by not only how I act, there has to be more than just that darker side… and that is why I am here…

I am nervous because I don’t know anything of the true side, the lighter side of the fandom, never seen it, never been in contact with it… I feel ashamed and quite scared… That is what I want to prove to myself… That this isn’t just something for the darker side, to really be who I am deep down inside…

Okay, beyond that all; fursona :D